Skip to main content

Breck School

Breck School

Search form

You are here

Ten Breck students receive Scholars of Distinction awards

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Ten Breck Advanced Science Research students were named 2018 Minnesota Scholars of Distinction or Meritorious Performers in the areas of STEM, Mathematics, and Science on May 12 at the Perpich Center for Arts Education.

The Scholars of Distinction program is the Minnesota Department of Education’s highest honor and given annually to students across the state.

According to the department’s website, students may earn this recognition by completing required work in the Minnesota Academic Standards, demonstrating mastery of complex subject matter and applying their knowledge to challenging projects.

This year, 33 awards were presented to students statewide, with 10 going to Breck ASR students.

Scholars of Distinction and Meritorious Performance Awardees in Science, Mathematics, and STEM include:


Scholars of Distinction

Catherine Pirtle '19
Lana Trautman '19

Meritorious Performance

Erica Iliarski '18
Cassidy Roland '18
Nathan Tank '19
Christiana Wilke '19


Meritorious Performance

Louise Kim '19
Dylan Vincent '20
Spencer Yueh '19


Meritorious Performance 

Alex Anderson '19