Nine Breck Seniors Commended in 2019 National Merit Program

Stacy Glaus


The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has announced the Commended Students in the 2019 National Merit Program. Approximately 1.5 million high school students take the PSAT each year, which is the qualifying test into the National Merit Program. Of those, 50,000 (3.3%) are commended scholars and nine students were from Breck. Congratulations to the following seniors: Sean Dougherty, Cole Helgaas, Samuel Leville, Effie Mehbod, Deirdre O'Neill, Kennedy Schwiebert, Nathan Tank, Joshua Taylor, and Sydney Umanah.

More News