Faculty/Staff Recognition Awards Presented at All-School Chapel

Karyl Rice

Today is Staff Appreciation Day at Breck! The morning began with All-School Chapel where we present awards to faculty/staff who have worked at Breck for 10, 20, 30, and 40 years.

Ten-year awards were presented to Julia Kugland, Jay Rainville-Squier, Michael Oden, David Birrow, Amy Wright, Michelle Bonderer, Alex Law, and John Lynch. Twenty-year chairs were presented to Brad Kohl and Dallas Crow. Thirty-year Rosie Wells prints were given to Sarah Flotten '85, John Bellaimey, and Amy Iverson. And 40-year medals were presented to Debby Rye and Rob Little . 

And this year's Mustang Yearbook was dedicated to Kristin Markert.

Faculty Recognition Awards

  • Jean Wigley Award — presented to Lucy Lofquist

  • Cloverfields Faculty Chair — presented to Deb Mixon '87

  • Middle School Faculty Chair — presented to Charlotte Wheeler

  • Ernest Campbell — presented to Frank Eustis (pictured below)

More News

Boys Tennis Advances to State Tourney

The boys tennis team is Section 2A champions and will move on to play at the Class A State Tournament at Reed-Sweatt Family Tennis Center. Their first match is on Tuesday, June 4, at 2pm versus Pine City. Here's a link to the Class A team bracket. The individual qualifying matches are being played today (5/24) and Tuesday, 5/28. Congratulations, Mustangs!

Read More about Boys Tennis Advances to State Tourney