Faculty Awards Presented at Staff Appreciation Day Chapel

Breck's annual Staff Appreciation Day Chapel once again featured the presentation of faculty/staff awards. 

Years of Service Awards

10 YEARS: Kat Corrigan, Shawna Goldschmidt, Erin Merrill, Jonny Nicholson, and Ryan Wilson
20 YEARS: Sue Bydlon, Kristin Markert, Joseph Noble, Marcia Novatney, and Ty Thayer ’90
30 YEARS: Scott Eichten, Mary LaBarre, Cathy Preissing, and Walter Walker
40 YEARS: Mark Ciernia and Tim Rosenfield

The 2021 Mustang Yearbook is dedicated to Jessica Wanless.

Jean Wigley Teaching Excellence Award

This award is given in recognition of excellence in teaching and is presented to a faculty member each spring. Named after the late Jean Wigley, grandmother of three Breck alumnae. This year's award winner is Alex Law.

Faculty Chairs

Breck Faculty Chairs are three-year appointments that provide funds for teachers to pursue special projects. This prestigious honor is made possible by the generosity of several Breck families. In past years, Faculty Chair recipients have traveled the world seeking the latest in educational advancements and shared their discoveries with our community of learners. 

  • The Wallace and Mary Lee Dayton Family Breck Faculty Chair recipient is Stacy Tepp.
  • The Ralph and Peggy Burnet Family Breck Faculty Chair recipient is Marcy Wegner.

Ernest Campbell Award

Voted by faculty and staff for one of their own, this award recognizes “self-giving love for Breck.” The award is named for a beloved former Chaplain on Breck’s River Road campus. This year's recipient is Brett Bergene.










More News

Acknowledging 9/11 — 20 Year Anniversary

Later this week will be the 20th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks on the twin towers in New York City, a significant and traumatic event for Americans and people around the world. Melody Fox Ahmed, the Director for Global Studies at the National Cathedral School invites educators to use the occasion for both remembrance and education.

Read More about Acknowledging 9/11 — 20 Year Anniversary