Eleven Breck Seniors named National Merit Semifinalists

Eleven Breck seniors were named National Merit Semifinalists by the College Board. Congratulations to Emre Adabag, Margaret Broyles, Andrew Cheng, James Clinton, Samantha Detor, Gunnar Evenstad, Ekemini Jones, Grace Medeiros, Sam Schoenecker, Dylan Vincent, and Niels Wu.

About 16,000 high school seniors from across the country were named Semifinalists this year, including 219 from Minnesota. Semifinalists are selected based on scores on a PSAT qualifying test and will compete for some 7,600 scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be awarded next spring. To be considered for a Merit Scholarship, Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of competition. Over 90 percent of the Semifinalists are expected to attain Finalist standing. 

2019-20 National Merit Semifinalists

More News

Acknowledging 9/11 — 20 Year Anniversary

Later this week will be the 20th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks on the twin towers in New York City, a significant and traumatic event for Americans and people around the world. Melody Fox Ahmed, the Director for Global Studies at the National Cathedral School invites educators to use the occasion for both remembrance and education.

Read More about Acknowledging 9/11 — 20 Year Anniversary