Skip to main content

Breck School

Breck School

Search form

You are here

Breck Students Won 44 Awards at MN Scholastic Art Awards

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Students in grades 7-12 received awards in the following areas: drawing, painting, ceramics, photography, and film.

Gold Key Winners include: Robert Brown ’22, Annabel Chosy ’18; Boniat Ephremi ’17; Dominic Greco ’21; Raegan Hasselbring ’17, Katie Hatfield ’18, Helene Kim ’17, Henry Louris ’17, and Olivia Thanadabout ’18.

Silver Key Winners include: Amira Kazeminy ’17, Henry Louris ’17, Nkau-Zoua (Nana) Pha ’17, Reed Two Bulls ’18, and Cassidy Yueh ’17.

Honorable Mention include: Ava Bui ’22; Jack Childs ’17, Boniat Ephrem ’17, Luke Hamlin ’19, Katie Hatfield ’18, Johnna Johnson ’18, Amira Kazeminy ’17, Helene Kim ’17, Henry Louris ’17, Van Lundsgaard ’17, Nkau-Zoua (Nana) Pha ’17, Sara Rex ’19, Hannah Shin ’17, Olivia Thanadabout ’18, Marc Valdez ’19, and Cassidy Yueh ’17.

Breck's 2017 MN Scholastic Art Award Upper School Winners | Front row (l-r): Luke Hamlin, Cassidy Yueh, Nkau Zoua (Nana) Pha, Olivia Thanadabout; second row: Marc Valdez, Van Lundsgaard, Hannah Shin, Johnna Johnson; third row: Annabel Chosey, Amira Kazeminy, Jack Childs, Boniat Ephrem. (Not pictured: Sara Rex, Katie Hatfield, Helene Kim, Henry Louris, Raegan Hasselbring,  Reed Two Bulls)