Skip to main content

Breck School

Search form

You are here

Parents Association

On our Breck parent journey, it takes a village … whether we want to stay informed, support our children and the classroom, celebrate the moments, focus on the issues, or enrich the community of which we are a part. The journey is all or any of the above; and, at the same time, unique to any individual family.

The village is our parent community, in partnership with the school. The village is also the Breck Parents Association.

It is our mission to be the connective tissue that links parents with the school AND parents with each other. Most importantly, it’s fueled by the enormous vision, talent, energy, and leadership of our parent community … you.

Thank you for all you do to make Breck such a vibrant and extraordinary community.

Warmest regards,

Sara Ahluwalia


2016-17 Parents Association Board

President Sara Ahluwalia
President-Elect Kathy Ganley
Past President Kate Berman
Communications/Secretary Michelle Olson
Treasurer Lynne Shoars
Chief Information Officers

Karen McKay '84
​Greg Winn

Lower School Division Chairs

Annalee Habstritt
Tera Muellerleile

Middle School Division Chairs Nicole Hogan
Kelly O'Neill
Upper School Division Chairs Wayne Hawkins
Tonya Hendrickson
Community Building Chair Betsy Conway
Parent Gatherings Chair

Liz Pittinger

Family Community Outreach Co-Chairs Pam Grossman
Kimberly Bernstein
Parent Education Co-Chairs Jennifer Faeth
Erica Dovenberg
Multicultural Parent Education Co-Chairs

Edrin Williams
Angela Ettawageshik

ReUse, RePlay, ReCycle Co-Chairs Erin van Slingerlandt
Kara Johansson
New Family Host Co-Chairs Kimberly Walker
Amrita Naimpally
Meals That Heal Chair Karen Shaul