Skip to main content

Breck School

Breck School

Search form

You are here

Breck students inducted into Cum Laude Society

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Twenty-one juniors and seniors were inducted into the Cum Laude Society during a ceremony on April 18. 

The Cum Laude Society was founded in 1906 and is a national society within independent schools in the U.S. Its purpose is to recognize academic excellence and achievement among students. According to national guidelines, to which Breck's chapter subscribes, a chapter may elect up to 10 percent of the junior class and up to 20 percent of the senior class to the Cum Laude Society. Election is based on contributions to Breck and limited to students who have a grade point average of 3.666 or above. 

This year's inductees include:

Aaron Bae '18
Alexandra Bernstein '19
Alex Cheng '18
Eloise Cherian '19
Maya Czeneszew '18
Cole Helgaas '19
Blaine Madson '18
Antoinette McGlynn '18
Effie Mehbod '19
Deirdre O’Neill '19
Taylor Phillips '18
Kelly Reiling '18
Sara Rex '19
Melinda Samaratunga '18
Kennedy Schwiebert '19
Emilia Shermeta '18
Liam Snow '18
Lana Trautman '19
Justin Udulutch '19
Sydney Umanah '19
Abigail Wesson '19